One Book, Two Book, Three Book Meme…

Greetings, friends! The malaise of fall seems to have descended here at Gudrun’s Tights and I have been feeling tired and lethargic for the past 3 weeks and, unfortunately, uninterested in reading. It seems funny to have seasonal melancholy here in Arizona where the sun is perpetually bright and it is a pleasant 70 degrees, but somehow I caught it. And on top of all that I am suffering from sinus problems and have fire-face and raw throat syndrome. I have been reading during this time, but verrrrrrrrry slowly. So, in lieu of a book review post I am joining other bloggers in participating in the One Book, Two Book, Three Book meme recently revived  by Simon at Stuck in a Book.

1. The books I’m currently reading: Possession by A.S. Byatt (for my third time), The FitzOsbornes in Exile by Michelle Cooper (sequel to A Brief History of Montmaray) and Charles Dickens: A Life by Claire Tomalin.

2. The last book I finished: The Witch of Ravensworth by George Brewer (so long ago!).

3. The next book I want to read: The Time in Between by Maria Duenas, Bleak House by Charles Dickens and The Tiger’s Wife by Tea Obreht.

4. The last book I bought: Ragnarok by A.S. Byatt (not sure I’ll like this, but I love Ms. Byatt so will give it a try).

5. The last book I was given: Juliet by Anne Fortier (by the lovely people at Ballantine Books).

What are you reading? Anything devastatingly good?

6 thoughts on “One Book, Two Book, Three Book Meme…

  1. Oh dear, I hope you feel better soon! My brother suffers from chronic sinusitis and gets verrrrrrry grumpy, so I know all about that 🙂
    If you want a light read to cheer you up, I recommend “The Food of Love” by Anthony Capella, which is the story of an American girl’s year in Rome. There’s sunshine, delicious food, love, and eccentric Italians – lots of fun!

  2. I hope you feel better soon – 70 degrees – that sounds perfect it’s 50 F in Edinburgh but nice and sunny today.

    I’ve tried A.S. Byatt and didn’t get on with her at all, I must give Possession a go.

  3. I hope you start feeling better soon. I enjoyed Possession but I found it a challenging read so I’m impressed that you’re reading it for the third time!

I'd Love to Hear What You Think: